The “bulk edit” functionality provides the ability to update or deactivate a group of virtual cards at the same time, saving hours of manual work.
To update or deactivate multiple virtual cards at one time:
- Navigate to the Virtual Cards page.
- On the All Cards tab, use the checkboxes to the left of each virtual card to make your selection(s). You can use filters to narrow down your search and use the “select all” checkbox for quick selection of all virtual cards in the list.
- Once boxes are checked, a modal will appear detailing the types of cards you selected (i.e. standard, recurring, guest) and quantity of each type. You will have the option to select “Update” or “Deactivate”.
Note: You may only update or deactivate cards that you created or that belong to a budget in which you are an assigned budget user. If you select cards that you do not have permission to edit, they will not be included in your bulk edit as you move to the next step.
If you select “Update”:
- If you choose to “Update” your selected virtual cards, the Update Virtual Cards flyout will open. A yellow callout box at the top of the flyout indicates which types of cards were selected and the quantity of each type.
- Based on your selection, you will see the editable fields:
- If you selected cards of a single card type (e.g. only standard cards), you will have the ability to edit all fields that can normally be updated for that card type, with the exception of Card Name.
- If you selected cards of varying card types (e.g. a mix of standard and recurring cards), you will only have the ability to edit the Expense Categories and Notes. An alert at the top of the flyout will indicate that you have fewer fields available to update due to editing in bulk.
- Once you’ve made the desired updates, select “Update Virtual Cards” to initiate. A pop-up bar at the bottom will show progress made on the updates in real time. Once completed, a green message will appear letting you know your updates are complete. You will also receive an email with a summary of the action taken.
If you select “Deactivate”:
- If you choose to “Deactivate” your selected virtual cards, the Deactivate Virtual Cards modal will appear. A list at the top of the modal indicates which types of cards were selected and the quantity of each type.
- If needed, you may “Cancel” the action and go back to the All Cards tab, or “Deactivate” to complete the bulk card deactivation. If you choose to deactivate, you will receive an email when the update is complete outlining which cards were deactivated.