User Controls - Deactivating a User

Overview 

If an org member leaves a company, Owners and Admins can deactivate members in their org. Once deactivated, a member’s virtual cards will be permanently closed and they will be removed from any budgets. Deactivated users will no longer have access to their Extend account, but their transaction data will remain visible for anyone with view permissions

How to Deactivate an Org Member

  1. To deactivate an org member, Owners and Admins will want to visit the people section and select the org member they wish to deactivate

  2. On the the People Detail Flyout you will see a small hyperlink, Deactivate User.

  3. After clicking Deactivate User the Owner or Admin will be alerted to whether or not the member is an RCN Holder, Budget User, and / or Virtual Card holder and what will happen to their cards and budgets. After reviewing the information confirm that you wish to deactivate the member by entering “Deactivate” and clicking Confirm Deactivate.

  4. Once deactivated, the member’s virtual cards will be permanently closed and they will be removed from any budgets. Deactivated users will no longer have access to their Extend Account.

    From the People Page, Owners, Admins, and Bookkeepers will be able to view the list of past and present org members. Deactivated users will appear with a deactivated avatar.

 

Note: An Owner or Admin can re-invite a deactivated user to their org at any time.